Onsite in Sight

Todays post is a special post that is doing rounds in the internet mail-boxes of all my comrades in the ITES army.Many of them so moved by this poem { so as to put it} that they are forwarding it by adding some comments about their work ;-).Wonder what makes them think that their work-schedule is different from others.

Any ways without any further ado, I present to you

No Onsite in Sight

——-Neel Arurkar
The pressure was heavy, the schedule was tight,
Slogged like a dog, coded with all might,
Worked through the day, sat late in the night,
But for me, there is no onsite in sight…

She meets me for coffee, she catches up for a bite,
As I write this stupid poem, she is packing for her third long flight,
What did I do wrong, that she did right?
Why for me, there is no onsite in sight…

Want to climb the Eiffel, see Paris from that height,
Want to see the felled Berlin wall sipping beer light,
Want to bet that dollar as I see Vegas by the night,
Unfortunately for me, there is no onsite in sight…

Talked to my boss, with her I had a fight,
But she earns too much to understand my plight,
Now I don’t work that hard, I take it light,
Because for me, there is no onsite in sight…

The future is dark, it ain’t bright,
Life is routine, office bus I will board and alight,
Stay offshore and code byte by byte,
For me, there is no onsite in sight…

Ps: In case you do know the author/poet of this moving eulogy please enlighten me!!!

PS2 : I Did Find the Author of this Poem 🙂

This entry was posted in Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Onsite in Sight

  1. nrsl says:

    Am all smiles!!!!

  2. krishashok says:

    What did I do wrong, that she did right?
    Why for me, there is no onsite in sight…
    Cos here cometh Offshore Leverage s bright
    that it makes onsite fully out of sight

  3. Satyaprakash says:

    Offshore Leverage 😉

Leave a Reply

